2015. máj 14.

Cupola of the St. Stephen’s Basilica | Budapest, Hungary

írta: Janguli
Cupola of the St. Stephen’s Basilica | Budapest, Hungary

Three times I had been now to Budapest, and all three times I found my accommodation to be right next to the St. Stephen’s Basilica. When Daria and me arrived last November, as we went out of the subway and walked across the square of the basilica, it felt almost like home. And on every of my visits I had at least a brief look into the basilica – and the golden cupola stuck in my mind.

The last visit has been 5 years ago – even before I had my first real camera. Ever since then I dreamed of finally being able to take pictures in Budapest. Unfortunately, this time we were not too lucky with the weather and I couldn’t realize most of the shots I had in mind. But who needs good weather if you have such churches…

By the way: The person in the middle of the cupola is really supposed to be God! That seems pretty unique to me, do you know any other church in which you find a portrayal of God?

Nico Trinkhaus 

cupola-stephens-basilica-budapest-2000.jpg

Szólj hozzá

budapest cupola budapest hungary basilica budapest St. Stephens Basilica